How to watch Google Pixel 2 launch live stream (Today)

Google will be launching it’s Pixel 2 devices and a couple of other hardware items today. Though we do not have a complete list of what will be announced today, we believe that based on certain rumours and reports from past few weeks we can assume the arrival of new smartphones, speaker, VR headset and more.

Google is expected to launch the Pixel 2 and the Pixel 2 XL smartphone at the event today. The Pixel 2 is stipulated to be designed and manufactured by HTC while the Pixel 2 XL may be manufactured by LG. Both smartphones will bring front facing speakers. The Pixel 2 may come with HTC U11’s ‘Active Edge’ technology where users can squeeze the sides of the device to trigger apps. The Pixel 2 XL may come with an extended display, something to similar to what’s on the LG V30.

How to watch the event

Google will be starting it’s hardware event at 9AM PT / 12PM ET. This translates to 4PM (GMT) or 5PM (GMT+1). Interested viewers can watch the live stream from Google’s YouTube platform. All you need to do is to search for ‘Made by Google‘ channel and click on the top most video titled ‘October 4th – Google Event.’ Or simply visit the link below and click on ‘Set Reminder’ to be reminded when the event starts

Made by Google Channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCIG1k8umaCIIrujZPzZPIMA

 

If you would like to enter a competition to win a Samsung Gear VR 2016, Visit this link:

Enter Gear VR Giveaway

Leave a Reply

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.